One's destination is never a place but a new way of seeing things. -Henry Miller

Vienna, Can You Hear Me?

Ok. Step one for this post is to press play on the above song, appropriately titled, “Vienna” by Matt Costa. Then, scroll through my photos of my trip to Vienna šŸ™‚

I adored this city. I thought it was clean, and full of lovely things and kind people. There was not nearly enough time to see and explore everything. I hope to return sometime.

Belvedere Palace. (I saw my FAVORITE painting, Klimt's The Kiss here)

St. Stephen's Cathedral

These people will NOT leave you alone. They will do nearly anything to get you to go to their concert. It's absurd.

Kunsthistorisches Museum

I'm not sure why, but I really liked this painting.

Hofburg Palace

World renowned chocolate cake? Yes, please.

Megan with her slice of amazing cake

Bonnie and I in the Viennese Opera House. We saw the first act of a Wagner opera.

Schnitzel.

Spinach dumplings. So delicious.

One response

  1. Wow amazing pictures! It looks absolutely wonderful!

    May 2, 2011 at 5:47 pm

Leave a Reply

